Welcome to the world of Video Journalism

Who am I and why am I doing this?

My name is Glen Mulcahy. I’ve worked in Television for over 13 years. First as an engineer, then a production manager and now as a media trainer / new technology manager.

In the last 10 yrs I’ve followed the development of Video Journalism as it spread as a concept from the U.S. to Europe and further afield. Three years ago I became a certified VJ trainer with CIRCOM (the European Association Regional Television stations) since then I’ve worked with media trainers to deliver 10 day intensive VJ courses to aspiring multi-media journalsists.

I’ve decided to start this blog to keep track of the various developments I come across, to record exceptional VJs and their work and to offer some training materials to YOU to help you along your way to becoming the next exceptional storyteller.

I hope you enjoy the blog – please do feel free to comment on, add to, correct or critique anything and everything I say here.

Best of Luck, GlenM

About vjmentor
Innovation Lead, RTÉ | VJ & MoJo (Mobile Journalism) Trainer -Circom Regional | Photographer | HDSLR shooter| Views are strictly personal, not those of my employer.

Leave a Reply

