Filmic Pro for iPhone

 

 

 

 

 

Filmic Pro. If you’ve been following my blog you’ll know that recently Ive been excited by the introduction of the Fostex AR-4i iPhone audio adapter. Initial tests were brilliant with a marked improvement in audio quality due to the gain control on the AR-4i. Next I added the OlloClip multi-lens (Fisheye/Wide/Macro) to the iPhone while in the Ar-4i cradle. The only glitch I hit was when trying to shoot proper sequences the camera kept drifting in focus and iris control and occasionally white-balance. I searched and searched and eventually found Almost DSLR  but I found the single/double/treble click UI a bit of a pain. So here is my new solution – Filmic Pro. Give it a shot (forgive the pun) and let me know which you prefer.

About vjmentor
Innovation Lead, RTÉ | VJ & MoJo (Mobile Journalism) Trainer -Circom Regional | Photographer | HDSLR shooter| Views are strictly personal, not those of my employer.

Leave a Reply

