AVID Studio for iPad New Release v1.1 includes split audio and VO as standard!!!

Image

Its only been two weeks since I posted a workflow to show how to do split audio editing with iMovie and ONEVIDEOEDIT, as I discovered the slightly contrived way purely by accident.

In the post I took a gentle pot shot at AVID for letting iMovie get the drop on them and boy oh boy did they come back with a BANG! I nearly bloody cried when I tried their new split audio feature – its so simple, so elegant so damn brilliant!

To hell with the days I spent trying to figure out a way to rip the audio. AVID have just released a version of software that is truly 100% ready for MoJo field production. I am humbled and incredibly excited.

All thats left to do now is to do some camera tests tomorrow to see what footage is supported in Avid Studio v1.1 and I will post a new project cut entirely in Avid Studio to try it out. Its a great day for Mojos.

http://itunes.apple.com/app/avid-studio/id491113378?mt=8

About vjmentor
Innovation Lead, RTÉ | VJ & MoJo (Mobile Journalism) Trainer -Circom Regional | Photographer | HDSLR shooter| Views are strictly personal, not those of my employer.

2 Responses to AVID Studio for iPad New Release v1.1 includes split audio and VO as standard!!!

  1. Rtm says:

    Ha, I just came here to tell you and you already have an update about AVID…you are on it ! They must read your blog…tell them what else they need to add 🙂

Leave a Reply

