Quick Video hands on with the Nokia Lumia 1020 | 41Megapixel Smartphone

lumia

Please Click this link if the Vimeo video is not displaying correctly in your browser.

[vimeo http://vimeo.com/79798076]

I’ve had a little time today to try shooting some video with the Nokia Lumia 1020 – you know, the Smartphone with the 41Megapixel Sensor!…..That sensor and the Zeiss lens together with Nokias PureView technology do produce some pretty damn fine results. I didn’t take many photos with the phone so I haven’t yet had to time to really asses the image quality but I have to say the video looks impressive. I deliberately tried to shoot textures, colours, depth of field shots and direct sunlight shots to test contrast ratio. All in All Im impressed. In order to edit the footage I had to install the Microsoft Windows Phone App on my Mac

https://itunes.apple.com/ie/app/windows-phone/id415571499?mt=12
but then importing was as simple as drag and drop. The files are 1080p Mp4 vids and I cut the sequence in FCPx.

About vjmentor
Innovation Lead, RTÉ | VJ & MoJo (Mobile Journalism) Trainer -Circom Regional | Photographer | HDSLR shooter| Views are strictly personal, not those of my employer.

Leave a Reply

